Tanner Community Development Corporation


TCDC provides programs and initiatives that produce outcomes in the community that changes peoples lives. Currently, each month, over one thousand bags of food are distributed to needy individuals and/or families.

Our Vision

Tanner Community Development Corporation advocates and celebrates education and healing across Phoenix's diverse communities:

Reaching In To educate and develop the physical person (family) with tools that will prepare them for the future.

Reaching Out Acting as an outreach arm into the greater phoenix community. To support individuals looking for a better outcome.

Reaching Up To provide support in order for people to experience and communicate their needs and personal goals.


Established in 2001 and remaining true to its history and dedication to families, Tanner Community Development Corporation continues to meet the needs of the community. TCDC's mission preserves family life by connecting with our community to improve lives through meeting, economic, educational, health, and housing needs.

TCDC remains committed to the needs of the total community without regard to ethnicity and as a result, has developed a long and rich history of service to all people of the metropolitan Phoenix area. TCDC, since its inception in 2001, has created comprehensive outreach programs to provide services for individuals and families in need.

TCDC provides programs and initiatives that produce outcomes in the community that changes people's lives.




Staff Members

TCDC dedicated staff consists of highly qualified professionals from various backgrounds seeking to provide service to families in need throughout the Phoenix Metropolitan area. 

Executive Director
Kerwin V. Brown
Marketing Coordinator
Tashema Oates
Executive Assistant
LeiAnn Powell
Finance Manager
Erich Buschmann
Program Manager
Linda D. Arroyo
Community Coordinator
Lavern Calvin-Stevenson
Program Coordinator
David Jones
Program Manager
Loren V. Grizzard
Community Coordinator
Al Harris
Program Coordinator
Clyde R. Miller Jr.

Board Members


Chairman & C.E.O.
Rev. Dr. Benjamin N. Thomas, Sr. Senior Pastor Tanner Chapel AME
Vice Chairman
Robert L Young
Jeffrey L.  Mathews, Sr.
Angela Allen, Ph.D. CRRN
Del-Monte Edwards, CCIM
Rachel Frazier Johnson, Esq
William Smitherman, Sr.
Michael Taborn
Wilbert Nelson